Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Public Notice for Annual 4% Fee Increase for ACDP Fees LRAPA Title 37, Table 2 and Asbestos Fees, LRAPA Title 43

July 1

Annual Update to LRAPA Title 37, Table 2 – Section 37-8020, Air Contaminant Discharge Permit (ACDP) Fees and LRAPA Title 43, Asbestos Requirements – Asbestos Notification Fees

On January 11, 2018, the LRAPA Board of Directors adopted permitting rule amendments including Title 37, Table 2 Air Contaminant Discharge Permit (ACDP) fees with the provision in Section 37-0090 for an annual 4% increase in the fee amounts on July 1st of each year for ACDP fees in Table 2, Section 37-8020, Parts 1, 2, 4, and 6.

Title 37, Table 2 – Section 37-8020 along with all our current rules are available in pdf format on our website: www.lrapa.org click the “About LRAPA” on our home page. Invoicing for ACDP holders takes place on October 1st each year with fees due on December 1st.

Title 43 – Asbestos Regulations 43-015-10.A(1) and (2) have been updated to reflect the new fee schedule effective as of July 1, 2023. This fee schedule reflects the annual 4% increase. [43-015-10.A(3)]

Please discard any outdated copies you may have of previous fee schedules.

If you have questions about these changes or need a printed copy of the fee changes, please contact LRAPA staff at: rules@lrapa.org.

If you have general permitting questions or submissions, please use the email: permitting@lrapa.org.

If you have general asbestos questions or submissions, please use the email: asbestos@lrapa.org.


July 1
Event Categories:


View Organizer Website


Lane Regional Air Protection Agency (LRAPA)
1010 Main St.
Springfield, OR 97477 United States
+ Google Map
View Venue Website

LRAPA monitors air quality throughout Lane County with eight regulatory-grade monitors and over 90 commercial-grade air sensors. Air Quality Index values are updated hourly.

Find the current air quality, look up the closest monitor to you, and learn more about the Air Quality Index (AQI) on the Current Air Quality Page.

LRAPA regulates the burning of wood and yard debris, known as “outdoor burning,” in Lane County. LRAPA also enforces home wood heating – such as fireplaces and wood stoves – opacity ordinances for the cities of Eugene, Springfield and Oakridge. Seasonal and daily restrictions can exist for both forms of burning. Check to see if there are any active burning curtailments in effect on the burning restrictions webpage.
LRAPA logo
LRAPA is responsible for issuing air permits to commercial and industrial operations with emissions above a certain threshold. Check to see if your business needs a permit by following our 5-step guide on our Permitting Overview webpage.

Asbestos is the name of a group of naturally occurring fibrous minerals that are heat-resistant, strong and extremely durable. Asbestos has historically been used in over 4,000 building products because of these properties.

Asbestos can cause lung cancer, asbestosis and mesothelioma. There is no safe level of exposure to friable asbestos.

LRAPA regularly solicits public comment on proposed agency actions such as rule changes, proposed air permits, and the agency’s annual budget. LRAPA also hosts monthly Board of Director and Citizen Advisory Committee meetings.

Learn more about these public comment window and public meetings on our News, Notices & Public Calendar webpage.

The physical environment is a crucial component of any individual’s health and well-being.  Every community needs access to safe air, land and water.  LRAPA has curated together a collation of topics commonly asked about by the community to provide information, important details, and connect interested community members with resources.

Explore the many topics of information on our Community Center webpage.

LRAPA is the local air authority responsible for monitoring Lane County’s air and administering programs that protect and improve air quality. LRAPA was founded in 1968 as an intergovernmental agreement between the cities of Springfield and Eugene. Today’s intergovernmental agreement includes Lane County and the cities of Cottage Grove, Eugene, Oakridge, and Springfield.