No Restrictions

Staff Directory

The Lane Regional Air Protection Agency is operated by a small staff of 19 full time employees.

Hours

Monday through Friday from 9:00am to 5:00pm,
excluding Federal holidays, and the Friday following Thanksgiving

Address

1010 Main Street, Springfield, OR 97477

Phone

541-736-1056

(877) 285-7272

Fax: 541-726-1205

Email

LRAPA@lrapa.org

Permitting

Max Hueftle
Operations Manager
541-736-1056, ext. 231
Max@LRAPA.org

Jonathan Wright
Permit Writer
541-736-1056, ext. 236
Jonathan@LRAPA.org

Katie Eagleson
Permit Writer
541-736-1056, ext. 233
Katie@LRAPA.org

Chris Coulter
Permit Writer
541-736-1056, ext. 235
Chris@LRAPA.org

Beth Erickson
Permit Writer
541-736-1056, ext. 232
Beth@LRAPA.org

Kelly Conlon
Permit Writer
541-736-1056, ext. 234
Kelly@LRAPA.org

Chantal Green
Permit Writer / Field Inspector
541-736-1056 x 225
Chantal@lrapa.org 

Robbye Robinson
Document Coordinator / Rules Coordinator
541-736-1056, ext. 214
Robbye@LRAPA.org

Administration

Steve Dietrich
Executive Director
541-736-1056  ext. 216
SteveDietrich@LRAPA.org

Julie Lindsey
Director of Finance & Administrative Services
541-736-1056, ext. 209
JulieLindsey@LRAPA.org

Colleen Wagstaff
Office & Enforcement Manager
541-736-1056, ext. 210
Colleen@LRAPA.org

Debby Wineinger
Board Secretary / Finance Support
541-736-1056, ext. 219
Debby@LRAPA.org

Amanda Atkins
Financial / Grant Analyst
541-736-1056, ext. 218
AmandaAtkins@LRAPA.org

Airmetrics

Trinidad Cardenas
Sales / Business Manager
541-683-5420
Airmetrics@gmail.com

Public Affairs

Travis Knudsen
Public Affairs Manager
541-736-1056, ext. 217
Travis@LRAPA.org

Monitoring

Lance Giles
Air Monitoring and Data Quality Coordinator
541-736-1056, ext. 229
Lance@LRAPA.org

Derek Bowen
Field Technician
541-736-1056, ext. 212
Dbl@LRAPA.org

Inspections, Compliance & Enforcement

Cassandra Jackson
Field Inspector / Compliance Officer
541-736-1056 ext. 222
CJackson@LRAPA.org

Aaron Speck
Field Inspector / Compliance Officer
541-736-1056, ext. 240
Aaron@LRAPA.org

Chantal Green
Permit Writer / Field Inspector
541-736-1056 x 225
Chantal@lrapa.org 

LRAPA monitors air quality throughout Lane County with eight regulatory-grade monitors and over 90 commercial-grade air sensors. Air Quality Index values are updated hourly.

Find the current air quality, look up the closest monitor to you, and learn more about the Air Quality Index (AQI) on the Current Air Quality Page.

LRAPA regulates the burning of wood and yard debris, known as “outdoor burning,” in Lane County. LRAPA also enforces home wood heating – such as fireplaces and wood stoves – opacity ordinances for the cities of Eugene, Springfield and Oakridge.

Seasonal and daily restrictions can exist for both forms of burning. Check to see if there are any active burning curtailments in effect on the burning restrictions webpage.

LRAPA logo
LRAPA is responsible for issuing air permits to commercial and industrial operations with emissions above a certain threshold. Check to see if your business needs a permit by following our 5-step guide on our Permitting Overview webpage.

Asbestos is the name of a group of naturally occurring fibrous minerals that are heat-resistant, strong and extremely durable. Asbestos has historically been used in over 4,000 building products because of these properties.

Asbestos can cause lung cancer, asbestosis and mesothelioma. There is no safe level of exposure to friable asbestos.

LRAPA regularly solicits public comment on proposed agency actions such as rule changes, proposed air permits, and the agency’s annual budget. LRAPA also hosts monthly Board of Director and Citizen Advisory Committee meetings.

Learn more about these public comment window and public meetings on our News, Notices & Public Calendar webpage.

The physical environment is a crucial component of any individual’s health and well-being.  Every community needs access to safe air, land and water.  LRAPA has curated together a collation of topics commonly asked about by the community to provide information, important details, and connect interested community members with resources.

Explore the many topics of information on our Community Center webpage.

LRAPA is the local air authority responsible for monitoring Lane County’s air and administering programs that protect and improve air quality. LRAPA was founded in 1968 as an intergovernmental agreement between the cities of Springfield and Eugene. Today’s intergovernmental agreement includes Lane County and the cities of Cottage Grove, Eugene, Oakridge, and Springfield.